AoS Army Pics! (Lets see your toys!)

Here are a few of mine.

Comments

• UKDreadnaughtUKDreadnaught Posts: 121Moderator Mod

Here are some ive done since i started painting 4 ish months ago.

edited August 2018

And i have a lot more to work on...

This is the most recent wip

• REDARMYSQUIRRELREDARMYSQUIRREL Posts: 588Moderator
    edited August 2018

These are brilliant! @Gindack and @UKDreadnaught

• GindackGindack Posts: 37 ✭✭

@UKDreadnaught

The scroll work on the Skaven is brilliant. Also a quick and easy way to do Night Haunt is using the Technical paints, on of the guys at our local GW did his in Nihlic Oxide, and then drybrushed some light blue / green, and it looks amazing. Wish I had some pictures Io show.

Aye the Spirit host are my "Test" nighthaunt i used the tech paint hex wraith flame and ive been dry brushing a blueish white over them but i feel like i need to take the green down a lot more, I also need to grab some Nihlic oxide for the metal to give it an aged look.

@REDARMYSQUIRREL thank you :)

Hopefully @RollToPaint will start posting pictures too as he's also a very talented painter

@UKDreadnaught Maybe a few washes of Ethonian Camo Shade, or bringing them down with Nuln Oil? Depends if you want more blue or green really. You could always try Drakenholf Nightshade wash or even run a Guiliiman blue Glaze to see if you can bring the shades together. Depends on how you want them to look really.

if you like the aspects of the bright green you could drybrush final colour the bright green....grot green? Moot green? I forget the GW name. I use Alien Goo green myself.