Current meta

Ok so new game, new meta. I hear destruction are da boss alliance at present. Does this bear out in your experiences also? Im an order player, total newb so hearing of builds and counters and whats strong at present would be interesting and helpful cheers

Comments

• there 3 decks that are doing quite well in my local stores
    Destruction
    ORder Zoo (Beasts), THis deck is hard counted in a Destruction beast matchup due to the Collar blessing
    Chaos Wizards
  • CoffeeBlitzCoffeeBlitz Posts: 41
    edited August 2018

Played over 100 games so far with all alliances. Missing a few cards, but have a pretty complete collection.

Here's how I rank the different top decks, best decks are in order from left to right.

1. Destruction - Recruiting Warboss, Beasts, Fast Quest, Gordrakk (most Destro decks will mix&match these themes)
    2. Chaos - Fast Quest (with and without Archeon)
    3. Order - Aelfs, Beasts, Stormcast
    4. Deck Out, Nagash, Ability Burn
  • Just starting to play Aelf Beasts now, seem good
  • I think its a bit early to say there is a "meta" :) - Everyone is just trying loads of different things out, I personally do play Destruction only. And I tend to win about 85% of my matches. But I only chose destruction because I play Ironjawz in Age of Sigmar ;) I have been SOUNDLY beaten by a all-Idoneth order deck, so it is definatly doable :) GL!
  • ChaeosChaeos Posts: 55

Death is not in the meta :s

• HapyooHapyoo Posts: 20
    orcs are op
  • MARUU69MARUU69 Posts: 4
    Orcs Gordrakk deck its a beast topping on our LGS, Order Beast Aelf deck in second place, Chaos deck Last Stand as 3rd option, My LGS is in love with Archaon so we are expecting more decks using him this weekend.
  • KraggiKraggi Posts: 7